England elect to bat in third Test vs India

England won the toss and elected to bat in the third Test against India at the Punjab cricket Association I.S. Bindra Stadium.

For India, promising Karnataka batsman Karun Nair will make his Test debut replacing injured opener Lokesh Rahul while stumper Parthiv Patel has been included in place of injured Wriddhiman Saha.

Rohit Sharma launches cricket championship game for fans

KL Rahul the new poster boy of Indian cricket after Virat

After losing the second Test by 246 runs, the visitors have made three changes in their playing XI by including middle order batsman Jos Butler, pacer Chris Woakes and off-spinner Gareth Batty in place of Ben Duckett, injured Stuart Broad and Zafar Ansari respectively.

India: Murali Vijay, Parthiv Patel (wk), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

England: Alastair Cool (Captain), Jos Butler, Haseeb Hameed, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Abdul Rashid, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, James Anderson, Gareth Batty



England elect to bat in third Test vs India

About The Author

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>